Dr. Darron M Jones at Mason City Clinic

250 S CRESCENT DR

MASON CITY, 50401
6414945200
Excellent care. - J.L
Everyone showed concerned on wait time and really listened!!! - L.M
Dr. Jones has been my orthopedic doctor for several years. He explains what he will be doing so that you can understand it. He listens to every concern and addresses them. My surgeries when as planned with good results. His staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. - J.S
I was honored that Dr. Jones was able to accept me as one of his patient's & I knew I was getting one of the best for surgical care! My hospital care & clinic staff made my knee replacements tolerable in so many ways! The compassion they all shown me was so comforting & I can't thank them all enough for the special care I had! Mercy medical is blessed to have this staff & truly are a great asset!Sincerely, Connie O'Donnell - C.O
Have always been pleased and satisfied with my association with your office. And Dr. jones is the best and kindest doctor you could have. - J.M
I needed something done and it was handled professional in all phases of the appointment. - T.G
Dr. Jones is always very accommodating and I appreciate my visits with him. He's always very explicit in answering my questions in a way that's understandable. - J.L
I found your caring attitude about my knees and appreciate all that you have done for me. Thank you for getting me scheduled as soon as I was. Thank you for considering my desire to 'take my special time in Hawaii' first, too. - S.K
Dr. Jones is what you would expect of a Doctor. Really impressed with his manner. Great experience. - D.N
Exceptional experience as a whole. Staff polite and courteous and doctor was professional and informative. - Lacie Colby
Dr. Jones is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever known and his personality and "bedside manner" could not be better. - D.K
I made the right decision when I chose Dr. Jones. He’s so encouraging and takes the time to answer my questions. He’s done my rotator cuff and replaced both knees. I recommend him to everyone facing orthopedic issues. - M.C
Good job dr Jones...Hardly any pain. - F.S
Staff was very nice and polite. They asked if I had any questions and took time to answer them - P.G
Appt went as scheduled. - J.S
The whole experience was made better by Dr Jones and his team - M.H
I always have great service from Dr. Jones. He is the best! Jim Phillips - J.P
Extremely satisfied with Treatment, Surgery and Recovery Care.Thanks - S.B
Surgeon, anesthesiologist, nurses, etc. were professional, caring, knowledgeable. - C.F
everyone one was very considerate and kind . I like Dr Jones very much he has treated me very well. - P.B
My appointment with Dr. Jones was very good. Wait time was favorable for we know this is a very busy officeand things come up for the staff that must be taken care of. Treatment was excellent for Dr. Jones took the timeto show me where to order a knee brace on the computer as well as the correct order number and size. He provided me with information on my knee problem. I would highly recommend Dr. Jones. - E.S
Had knee surgery and dr. Jones did a great job.explained the procedure so i could understand. Staff was very caring . I would recommend dr. Jones to do their surgery. - C.N
I was seen promptly, the receptionist was pleasant, the nurse was very professional and pleasant, Dr. Jones came in and showed me the xrays and explained everything very well. We had a great conversation and answered all my questions. It was a very good experience. And by the way my new hip is great! - R.B
Dr,Jones is the best in his or her field. - K.S
No bad news here . - R.S
visited with dr. jones, concerning numbness in my left hand. dr. jones states that i have carpel tunnel and need surgery - E.C
very good - D.H
Dr. Jones is very personable and takes the time to explain procedures. He took great care of my mother and now that I am his patient, I trust that he will take great care of me as well! - M.J
Everyone was so kind and Dr. Jones is a skilled Dr. that makes me feel confident in the care he suggests and does for me. He gave me a cortisone shot and I felt safe in his care. I actually have referred my wife to this office and her appointment was the same day as mine - R.H
So glad I researched and talked to a lot of people about knee replacement. Dr Darron Jones came highly recommended, he answered all my questions eased my stress as to having the surgery, explained in detail what to expect. Yes I waited 4 months before I had surgery because he is a busy man, and I do not regret my decision one bit. - R.S
Everything went quite well. I was very pleased and rate everything excellent. Dr Jones was very accommodating. - J.L
I'm just so Thankful and appreciative of this wonderful Surgeon and all of his staff. Wonderful Results with my surgery.Thank YouSue Behr - S.B
I was very pleased and every one was so kind and caring. informed me very well. explained everything. - P.B
This was a one-year follow-up after knee replacement. Results were excellent, and Dr. Jones did a superb job, both in actual surgery, but with all the following checkups as well. He was patient and informative and answered all my questions completely. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing that sort of care. - D.G
Excellent Physician and Staff - J.J
Good job! - M.J
No problems, everything was fine. - K.F
Dr Jones has always taken excellent care of me and my family! I’m so thankful for his care and expertise! He listened to me and prevented my foot issue from becoming a much bigger problem! - L.G
I really appreciated being able to have my left carpal tunnel surgery as soon as Dr Jones had a time available. My right hand is scheduled for April 4--and I am looking forward to having that hand done also. I am looking forward to being able to sleep better without the pain that has been waking me up at night. Thanks Dr Jones!!! - C.V
One of the most professional doctors I've ever had the pleasure of doing service for me - K.S
Dr Jones and His Nurse Ashley are simply amazing! They don’t treat you as the next patient , they treat you with kindness and respect! And always such a pleasure! - T.K
Good experience. - E.G
Efficient and friendly! Like always - S.F
I Got Treated Very Well - D.J
Excellent care by Dr Jones and entire staff. Thank You - S.B
Dr. Jones is Awesome, very down to earth, simple and to the point. Would recommend him to anyone!!! - M.R
The staff people in Orthopaedics are so very helpful and accommodating in scheduling and answering questions. Dr. Jones is excellent. He is very personable and professional. He is very caring and takes time to answer my questions and give guidance. I am fortunate to have his help with my issues. - S.O
I always appreciate that I do not feel Dr. Jones is rushing me. He takes time to explain everything I am concerned about. - C.W
Dr. Jones was very good about explaining everything, asking if I had questions besides answering them, and a personality of 110%. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I also had the highest quality care from all the staff at Mercy hospital while there. They gave excellent care along with wonderful personalities by everyone of them also. Mercy Hospital has every reason to be proud of these people!!!! - R.G
Dr Jones takes the time needed to get information about my condition, answer questions and explain the course of action needed. I really like having x-rays immediately prior to seeing him for a new issue. It is a time-saver for everyone involved and enables him to treat the problem sooner. He is very personable and I believe he cares about my well-being. - L.W
Its always great will Dr. Jones and his staff - D.O
enjoyable, took time to thoroughlyly explain my situation - C.H
I have always had excellent care by Dr Jones and the staff at MCC . I trust him with my care and that of my family. He always listens to my concerns and is very conscientious about ALL his patients. - L.G
Right knee replacement. Everything went really well. Knee looks great. Still doing out patient therapy to strengthen my knee and leg - R.I
The experience was good. Scheduled the surgery date when seeing Matt McBride for an injection and met with Dr. Jones 2 months later. Felt he explained the condition of my knees and what would be done during the surgery. What I’m not sure of is what needs to be done between now and the date of surgery. - R.S
Ok - K.F
Dr. Jones is great! Answers my questions. Very encouraging! - M.C
Everything was fine and explain to me. Thanks. - M.S
I love Dr. jones. He was kind and took the time answer my questions. - T.W
Good follow appointment ! Dr. Jones is a very caring , personable, honest and educated physician ! - P.N
I met Dr. Jones for the first time to discuss my knee replacement surgery. He answered all of my questions and put me at ease as much as one can be when anticipating surgery. I have complete confidence in Dr. Jones and his staff. His staff treated me with every courtesy from scheduling to check out after my appointment. - L.B
I find this clinic is almost always on time, or very near to it. I appreciate that. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. If I have questions I always get answers. Good job all around. - J.A
I was happy that I choose not to get a shot at my appointment. Probably need to get one when it is feeling worse than what it has been.Thanks so much for the time you spent with both Gary and I Dr. Jones. - J.I
Dr. Jones is is the best orthopedic doctor i have ever gone to. - K.S
His explanation of my condition at this time was very good. - R.N
Dr. Jones was very informative and explained things very well. He was very helpful in helping me decide what to do about having knee surgery. - D.N
Very good, very polite, took time, and answered our questions. - D.H
Every thing was easy everyone very helpful, Dr. Jones made me feel at ease about the procedure and I can't wait to walk normal again. Was asked to be there at 9:45 which I was, had my own X-rays but still had to wait did not leave office till 11:20, so was a bit of a wait. I guess when you have the best it's worth the wait. - R.S
Every thing was Excellent - S.S
I have nothing to complain about. Everything and everyone did there job. - S.G
Super Dr. Jones that took care of me.... - R.L
I did not appreciate that I had to go all the way to Ames, Iowa for an MRI. Plus, with the pain I have, waiting until next year for my surgery is upsetting . I think Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor and is worth waiting for. - T.S
Overall it was good. Not much pain. Knee is bending great. I have trouble walking. Tend to wobble, but I have Neuropathy and have balance issues, - R.I
Dr Jones and his staff are wonderful, Dr Jones takes his time and explaines all the issue you have, I hope i don't have to see him for another surgery, But he will always be my first choice. Thank you. - J.C
Calendar wouldn’t allow me to enter date... Appointment was 11-3.Enjoyed talking to Dr Jones - T.L
Dr. Jones did my bilateral knee surgery. He did a great job. When I go back for checks he always takes the time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him. - M.C
No complaints—-all care, treatment was fine. - J.L
I had been having a lot of pain in both knees plus balance issues which was the reason I was meeting with Dr. Jones. My x-rays showed everything was perfect which was a relief for me. Dr. Jones said the issue lay in building up muscle strength especially in my upper legs which will help both the pain and balance issues. He prescribed a series of physical therapy sessions for me with Cornerstone Physical Therapy. I was very satisfied with my appt. with Dr. Jones and have now begun therapy. - D.D
Thank you for giving me help to relieve pain! - K.F
Great - J.P
We are very pleased with Dr. Jones and his staff. No complaints. - V.S
Dr. Jones is an excellent Orthopedic Surgeon - J.J
I enjoyed Dr. Jones and his suggestions about my problem - B.H
Dr. Jones & his staff are the prime example of customer service & satisfaction. I highly recommend him for orthopedics. - M.H
The nurse and Dr. Jones were excellent. Dr. Jones was extremely busy that morning but still spent time talking with me. Injections went well. Thank you for your service. - E.O
I made a stupid move falling off a curb. Doctor Jones fixed up fine. It is all healed now. Still some discomfort if I am on my feet too long, but moving along OK. Thank you. - R.S
My first surgery - very happy with results. Very good experience. Thanks to Doctor Jones and his staff. - D.B
With Dr.Jones, his visits are always excellent. He has such a good bedside manner. He explains everything so well. Not only for me but when he has a trainee with him, he really does a good job to point things out for them. - T.S
Everything about my experience was EXCELLENT!Dr. Jones is an excellent doctor and always treats me with respect and has been very helpfulin treating both of my knees.This form is terrible since clicking on the stars does NOTHING - M.F
It went well. - S.G
As usual I had an excellent visit with Dr. Jones. - J.L
Was quick and professional. - L.L
Everything good. - M.S
Dr. Jones takes the time to explain things clearly and answer questions. I came away from my appointment very encouraged. Every time I tell people that Dr. Jones is doing my surgery they say "He's the best!." I agree! - M.C
I can not thank Dr Jones enough for getting me right in and doing surgery, He is the best and help you feel safe. can't thank him enough for all he did and continues to do for me - J.C
All has been excellent - J.L
Dr. Jones always gives me a complete checkup, and I feel better after I have seen him. He is a good listener, and he always takes time to answer my questions. - M.E
Fast friendly service. - J.L
Dr. Jones is a great doctor...so kind and takes his time with his patients and explains everything so well. Thank You, Dr. Jones. - D.M
I am so thankful to Dr Jones and his saff for getting me in so soon and taking care of a very serious problem. everyone ans been very helpful. Thank you. - J.K
Dr. Jone is very friendly and easily to talk to, He explain things in manner that is understandable. Glenn B - G.B
EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS - J.K
I was glad to of choosen Dr . Jones for my total knee replacement ,It was done on 4-25-2017, I can honestly say I had no pain with this surgery I had discomfort but no pain , I have had a lot of surgeries . The stay was short and all the nurses I really enjoyed them all , on all the shifts . Could not of ask for better care....Over all everything was GREAT!!! - C.H
I saw Dr. Jones at the Iowa Falls Clinic regarding right ankle symptoms. He diagnosed early degenerative arthritis and provided me with a steroid injection. Ankle supports were discussed and recommendations were made. All in all, it was a very satisfying visit. - P.C
I had a very good experience at my last appointment. The injections were good. I have had a really good experience as I have no pain after the injections. I don't know how long this will last but I have not ever had the pain-free level that I am experiencing at this time. Hopefully it lasts quite a while. Dr. Jones showed me my xrays which showed bone on bone in both knees. Dr. Jones let me know I was eligible for knee replacement surgery if that is what I chose to do. He informed me of the good and bad of the surgery and answered all the questions I had. I appreciated his being candid with me in that this is not an easy surgery - that there would be pain. In order for the surgery to be successful, I would have to be faithful in doing exercises, rehab and walking to make the replacement a success. - E.O
I had no idea what to expect after the operation. I was pretty surprised at how well the recovery went. Dr. Jones is an excellent surgeon and a fine doctor. I feel like it is very important to him that I have a good outcome. I would recommend him to anyone needing an operation. I don't think he needs any more patients because he is so booked up now he is months out. But I would recommend anyone try to get on his list no matter how far out the date will be. Not sure what else to say. It is important to me that a doctor is confidence inspiring by the way he/she treats the patient and I felt complete confidence in Dr. Jones. - K.B
I had a cortisone shot in my right knee because of pain due to arthritis. I'm happy to say it's doing quite well and I'm on vacation enjoying pain free mobility. - J.A
Everything was on schedule, staff was courteous, friendly and professional. Dr. Jones is always excellent and a very fine physician. - S.M
My appointments with Dr. Jones are always the best. - D.K
Excellent care! Dr. Jones is the best! - J.W
The wait was longer than usual at this office, but everything else was terrific. - K.C
Received x-rays for knee and hip due to new hip pain. Dr Jones did a thorough exam and explanation of the problem and referred me to Physical Therapy department for at home exercises to ease the hip pain. - S.G
It was relaxing to be able to come in and not have to worry if anyone would listen. - C.W
Darren is always professional and is willing to answer any questions I might have. - N.W
As usual, the visit was pleasant, informative, professional. Dr. Jones always takes the time to listen and answer questions. He never makes you feel he is in a hurry to get to the next patient. He is kind, gentle, observant and extremely knowledgeable. He is one of a kind!!! I trust him explicitly. I wish there were more doctors like him!!! - M.H
As always, Dr. Jones was thorough and wonderful in caring for me.Bernie Koehrsen - B.K
Dr Jines is an excellent physician. He cares about his patients. - J.W
Good experience and very through Dr Jones is an awesome Dr! - R.W
I recommend Dr D.Jones as and excellent Dr He listen and very understanding and takes his time to answer questions I had - D.L
Very good - D.B
He is a awesome dr. Was helpful after knee replacement - R.H
I have been pleased with all my visits. - B.B
Very pleasant as usual. Very happy to have him as my Doctor. - D.H
Dr. Jones performed a complete hip replacement on my right hip. I was pleased with his explanation on my initial visit in January. His scheduling nurse worked with us to find a date that would work. The surgery went very well and I am recovering nicely. The two week follow up went well and was pleased with Katy the P.A.. She did a good job.My 6 week visit with Dr. Jones went well and he was pleased with my progress. He said the surgery would be life changing and I have to agree. After only a few days past 6 weeks I can walk with out the paid that had slowed me the past few years. Thank you! - Richard Brown
Had both hips x rayed and reviewed by doctor. Doctor measured wear on each hip and explained findings. Watching them very closely as one of them will need to be replaced in the future.Also discussed carpal tunnel and set up an appointment to get that checked out which I'm very pleased with because my home town doctor did nothing for the past 3 or 4 years when I askedAbout it. Dr. Jones noticed immediately that I had lost muscle in my thumb do to it. - E.L
Any experience that I have had with Dr. Jones and his office has always been excellent in every respect. - J.K
Satisfied with all aspects of appointment. - G.H
Pleasant informative very caring - K.S
Had total knee replacement. From start to finish, the staff, nurses and physicians were all superb. They were efficient, friendly and professional. The surgery is a tough one, but they were very attentive and empathetic to my needs concerning pain management, therapy and anything else. The room at 5West was very nice, and overall the experience was as pleasant as could be made possible, under the circumstances.Kudos to all concerned, and Dr. Jones is a Rock Star! - D.G
Excellent - Arlin Beemer
Total Knee replacement surgery - D.N
Total right knee replaced - L.P
dr.jones was excellent surgeon and very good at explaining procedure beforehand and also followup - R.T
Excellent from start to finish. Great reception, great scheduling team, and Dr. Jones was so welcoming and personable and knowlegeable and patient. I dread the surgery but have no worries about my treatment. - P.A
First checkup after right knee revision. - A.H
Very good - D.H
very friendly and congenial. knowledgable. Waiting time expected not long. - Lois Silver
It was a very good experience with all of my questions answers thoroughly in a friendly manne. - J.J
Dr. Jones is a wonder! He is gifted as a surgeon. - M.J
Explanation of my problem was thorough and easy to understand. I was seen in a very timely manner. I was very pleased with the whole experience. - S.H
Went very well.Was better than expected - L.G
A number 1. every one was very friendly and helpfull - W.T
One year follow-up for R. knee replacement. Short visit. All is well. Come back in 5 years. - Dennis Thompson
My experience with Dr. Jones is always great. He is the best surgeon I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He is honest and sincere. He tells you like it is! I have advised many of my friends to schedule any surgeries if they can, with Dr. Jones. He is just the best. - T.S
Very good care. The staff was always available to take care of my needs. Dr. Jones answered any questions that I had. He has a good bedside manner. - D.R
Follow up exam after knee replacement surgery. Saw Dr. Jones. He told me how my knee was doing and to continue with therapy and excersize at home. - J.B
A visit at Dr. Jones office has always been a pleasant experience. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr Jones gives the time required, answers questions. A kind caring physician. An excellent surgeon. - J.M
Checked in at the desk. Was sent for x-rays. Was called back to see Dr. Jones. He came in the room in a timely manner. He is a very nice doctor and very popular because he is good at what he does. He treated me well and gave me time to ask questions. He gave me hope for my bad knees. I appreciate so much the respect shown to me as a patient. - M.C
I was seen on time. Everyone I encountered was courteous and professional. Dr. Jones was very courteous, listened to my concerns and took adequate time to address my concerns. All my questions were answered, and I left very pleased with the outcome of the appointment. - C.B
Dr. Jones has a delightful sense of humor, which puts one at ease. He took time to explain what he had done in surgery, and explained what limitations I still have for the next several weeks. - L.T
very good, it just takes too long to get an appointment and scheduling surgeries. - S.G
If went very well and all my guestion were answered. The shots in my knees went well. - M.S
everything went very well - D.S
Pleasant informative Dr Jones knows what he's doing.Thanks Kevin - K.S
I had a recheck on my left shoulder. - A.E
Everything went very well, very satisfied!! - D.S
It was a good experience. - Dennis Reyerson
cast replacement and wound check - K.H
Dr. Jones has a very pleasant personality that made me feel very comfortable regarding the surgery and post surgery visits. - R.S
Everything with as expected. - L.P
I was examined by Doctor Jones for my knee and arm. Was given cortisone for both. - D.H
Very good. I have a follow up appointment which was set up very professionally by his assistant. - D.H
I saw Dr. Jones for my quarterly cortisone injections into my knees. He is always extremely kind and very knowledgeable, he is very personable, and very painless. He knows exactly where to inject so it doesn't hurt. - J.D
left hip replacement - S.S
Surg. repair a torn rotor cuff on rt. shoulder. - J.K
Dr. Jones is the best surgeon I have ever had. He is kind and considerate. He really takes good care of his patients. He is an excellent surgeon and doctor plus an overall great person! - T.S
GREAT ' I DIDN'T HAVE TO WAIT LONG AND HE IS VERY INFORMATIVE . HE GOT ME ANOTHER APPT WITH RADIOLOGY AND INJECTION TWO DAYS LATER. - J.B
Dr Jones is friendly and easy to talk to. Not afraid to ask him questions. I had an excellent report from him (no surgery needed!) so of course that was exciting. - D.T
Excellent experience - J.W
I had a positive experience. The doctor and staff treated respectfully, listened to my concern, and completed my visit in a timely manner. - K.D
I saw Dr.Jones for a cortisone shot in my right knee. He is always kind and helpful and makes me feel comfortable. I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Jones. I look forward to seeing him each time. - M.E
This is the first time I met Dr. Jones. He did put the hip back in place when I came in by ambulance six years agobut I was partially sedated and in lots of pain.I had a good report and visit with him at this appointment. - F.B
Always a great experience! - J.K
I have had many visits to see Dr. Jones and have had nothing but the greatest results with him during those visits and of course the results of those visits. - J.K
My surgery went very well! I really put it off as long as I could because I had visions of a long painful recovery.My recovery went well too. I only had to use my walker for 2 weeks and the cane for a week.(Mostly for my balance)I was done with therapy in about 3 weeks. I was very happy to have it done. After 6 weeks I can hardly tell I had surgery. I do get tired very easy but that means to get off my feet and rest. - B.H
Wonderful, Dr. Jones is the best. - C.B
Excellent. Dr Jones took extra time explaining everything. Was very satisfied. - D.W
I was very pleased how well the surgery went and recovery in the Hospital. Also all follow up visits at the clinic were timely and all questions I had were answered. I would recommend Dr.Jones to anyone. - S.H
Dr. Jones answered all my questions and was very clear and helpful. - K.C
I was nervous to get the inj in my knee. The nurse and Dr. Jones were so great at putting me at ease. They did not rush and I feel I was top priority. - K.M
Dr Jones is very good with explaining the hip replacement procedure. He takes all the time you need and makes you feel comfortable - B.M
Injection in right shoulder. - D.Mowrey
Great doctor! Very accommodating! - J.W
Dr. Darron Jones is an excellent surgeon and physician. He explained the issue in detail at my current appointment, listed my choices and answered all of my questions. I recommend him very highly! In the past, Dr. Jones has performed my successful rotator cuff surgery and knee replacement surgery. - J.L
Was back for my first checkup after my hip replacement. x-rays looked good anddoing great. I'm thankful to have Dr. Jones as my doctor. I have completeconfidence in him. Would definitely recommend him to others. - L.S
Had my right hip replaced on Aug. 2, 2016. I am recovering well. I had good care in the hospital and am very happy with the surgery. I also had my left hip replaced on Aug. 2, 2016. That is doing very well. I can't wait until I am fully healed and can walk without pain. Happy with my experience. - S.B
Very caring - P.M
I got in early. Dr. was prompt/courteous/informative. Removed stitches carefully. - J.K
Enjoyed Dr. Jones very much and easy to talk to. He was very informative and I trust him. - S.S
Total knee replacement of left knee. I am very satisfied with the results. Dr. Jones answered all my questions ahead of time. He went over my x-ray with me at the consultation. Follow-up appointments were excellent. I would recommend him to anyone considering knee replacement. I will certainly have him do the replacement on my other knee some time this coming year. Be prepared for at least a two month wait for your surgery, though, as Dr. Jones states booked! - A.I
Dr.Jones is very personable but most of all he is very skilled in what he does. He takes the time to answer all your questions. I never feel like he hurries me out of his office. His cortisone injections are absolutely flawless! I really look forward to my appointments with him. He takes away my knee discomfort. - J.D
I went to Dr. Jones for a Cortisone Shot in my right knee.Dr. Jones' friendliness and caring manner always make it a relaxing experience for me. - M.E
PERFECT - R.H
Very quick and concise . Showed me the x-rays and diagnosed the ACL tear. Explained that scope was not needed.Talked about age and I could live with the knee. - R.F
Very positive. Results were good. - D.M
Consultation with Dr. Jones regarding knee replacement surgery. - Richard Schiek
My husband & I both had appointments with Dr. Jones today. Dr Jones is always very pleasant to meet with. He listened to what we had to say about our medical problems & answered our questions. Dr Jones always seems to really care about your problems when you are seeing him. Other than our appointment starting late, we have no complaints. - M.B
Dr Jones is very professional but also very personal. He is very understanding. He takes time to answer questions. He is very concerned about having the very best outcome if having hip or knee replacements. Don't have a negative thing to say about him. - P.N
After reviewing the X-ray of my hip, he discussed the alternatives and we decided that replacement was the best alternatives. - M.J
This was another follow up to another mri taken to try and discover what is causing my knee pain. The appointment went fine, and we are now going to try a fitted knee brace. - J.R
I waited for a very short time and was ushered into a treatment room where my information was updated by a nurse (or medical assistant). Dr. Jones came in after a short time of waiting and went over my MRI results with me and showed me the dictated report and explained very thoroughly in an understandable way why my knee hurts and what the future might hold in regard to knee pain and treatment. He also asked me to describe my symptoms further and examined my stride as well as moving my knee around and elicited the grinding noise. After discussion, he suggested he would proceed with a steroid injection as a first line of treatment for my symptoms. He gave me information on what to expect with a steroid injection but did not promise that I would necessarily have positive results from it. He prepared the injection and gave it to me so quickly and efficiently that there was no pain. It was a very positive experience overall. Dr. Jones has great bedside manner as well as skill. Just as an addendum, unfortunately the injection improved my symptoms for only a week, thus the "fair" for treatment results. I'm still thinking about how I would like to proceed next. But the treatment experience itself was excellent. - S.H
Consultation on shoulder, knee, and lower back injuries. - S.O
It was very good. Dr. Jones explained things well to me and I didn't feel like he was rushing to get out of the exam room - D.W
Excellent!! Dr. Jones is wonderful. My hip feels much better. - T.Markwalter
Dr. Jones did a super job in explaining what was wrong and what he was going to do. He is the best! - P.M
I had another terrific consultation with Dr. Jones regarding my knee, hip, shoulder and low back concerns. Dr. Jones is very kind, thoughtful, and knowledgeable regarding my issues. - Susan Oertel
Dr. Jones is always very thorough in answering any concerns and again did such a great knee replacement for my right leg this time that I don't need to go back for four years. I have repeatedly referred folks to him and certainly will continue to do so. He's terrific! - D.H
It was a visit to talk about my upcoming hip replacement. - L.S
Dr. Jones is a good doctor. He takes the time to explain everything, and if I have questions he answers them. I have had double knee replacements and he is the one who did both of them. I would recommend him to anyone needing surgery. He is down to earth, and very pleasant to talk to. - D.S
Staff very friendly! Dr. very professional! Experience - excellent! - J.K
I found Dr. Jones to be thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him as a Doctor of Orthopedic care. - V.S
Always enjoy my visits with Dr. Jones. A very good doctor. - D.M
I worked with Dr. Jones and have had very good results from treatments to my knees. excellant and enjoy visiting about old times at work - G.B
My experience with my left hip replacement was great. Dr. Jones did an excellent job. Was very happy with what the anesthesiologist did for me to prevent nausea and vomiting after the surgery. I did not have a problem with that at all, which made things so much easier for me. The Nurses were all great and attentive. I have been recovering quite nicely. I will be having the right hip done on August 2, 2016. The great care I received by all makes it a little easier to face the second surgery. - S.B
All was fine. Took plenty of time with me and as usual a GREAT "bedside" manner. - R.S
My appointment ran about 20 minutes late. I had x-rays first, then saw Dr. Jones for an injection in my right knee. Everything went fine and I have no complaints. - J.A
Dr. Jones and his staff treated, and surgically repaired, my right ACL. Dr. Jones and his staff were caring, courteous, and professional (but with a personal touch). The surgery and recovery went very smoothly, and I am back to my old activity levels. My life life is greatly improved. I put treatment off for a long time (5 years); I should have done it sooner. It was pretty obvious to me that Dr. Jones has a passion for his profession. He cares about the treatment, and he wants people to have a good quality of life. I have nothing put positive to say. ACL surgery is not fun, and no one can make it fun, but if you have a surgeon and staff that care, and know what they are doing, you can navigate the process much easier. Of course, you also have to follow the treatment plan. - A.M
What a great doctor. Hard to get into but well worth it. Very thorough in his explaining what going on. Thanks to you dr. Jones. - C.H
Dr Jones and staff are awesome! - R.W
Dr. Jones is excellent! - J.W
Dr. Jones is always great. I would not be able to walk without his expertise. - B.K
He is the Best !!! - R.H
This was a follow up on my surgery of May 5. Only the wait was a problem--everything else was excellent. - K.C
Very Good service and work done in all . - M.Q
I was very happy with dr.Jones.try therapy to see if it works out. - K.B
Dr Jones has been absolutely amazing! He explains things to my son in terms that he can understand as a 17 year old boy and also is so confident and knowledgeable that it puts my mind at ease as a mother- my son is an athlete and he has been nothing but the most accommodating physician knowing that he can't wait weeks to get in- He is the best and I honestly can't say enough positive comments about Dr. Jones. He understands athletes and their injuries. We are very fortunate to have him practicing in our community! Thank you to Dr. Jones and his staff!!! - J.W
Dr Jones and his staff are very professional. He has an excellent bed side manner and explained questions about my surgery thoroughly. He spent a decent amount of time with me and did not rush me out quickly. He made me feel that he really cared about my health and that put me at ease. He's a knowledgable guy and very confident. All the things you want in your surgeon! The x-Ray gals and all his assistants were very courteous and helpful.All in all everyone took time to listen and respond to my questions. It truly made me feel that I wasn't' just a McPatient. - S.H
I am extremely pleased with my hip replacement surgery and recovery. I have absolutely no complaints at all about the surgery, my hospital care and post-op care. I'm anxious for warm weather so I'm able to work outside in my garden - J.M
The date of the treatment was surgery for a total knee replacement of the right knee. At both pre op and post op Dr. Jones answered my questions and gave me information about the surgery and recovery process. Because of the confidence he exhibited I had no doubt about the outcome of the surgery. Five months after my surgery I participated in a rather arduous seven mile hike in the rocky mountains with no adverse effects in either knee. Because of his skill as a surgeon I have been able to lead an active life without pain. THANKS, Dr. JonesJohn F. Welch - John Welch
Very good experience. Dr Jones is very professional! - J.W
I would describe the whole experience as excellent. I mean, obviously, having ACL surgery is not something anyone does for the fun of it. But, I needed it done. Dr. Jones and his staff did it. I am doing great. The follow up has been great. I had only heard great things about Dr. Jones prior to my experience with him, and he deserves his great reputation. - A.M
He was very gentle and explained everything as he went about with the surgery - A.R
Very good experience. Everything went as scheduled. - M.P
Every thing went well. I had slipped down the steps and went to the emergency room and they had me checked in soon. Doctor Jones was in surgery and had to wait for a few hours before I saw him. He did a good job and I have just finished therapy. - P.M
Dr. Jones and his nurse Ashley are a great team! Ashley was very friendly and polite. Dr. Jones did a great job of explaining what my condition was and explained how he could surgically fix it. I had surgery and my pain has been gone since. I highly recommend Dr. Jones and will return to him for any further orthopedic condition. - Daniel Neal
I was very satisfied with the whole experience. The nurse was very helpful and Dr. Jones was very thorough and easy to talk to and understand. - S.H
The surgical staff and doctor were amazing. Very pleased with them. The room nurses, I felt, were well below standard. - M.W
From the time I received my presurgery phone call, to check in, operation and post op I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. I even received a personalized get well card signed by the staff when it was time for me to leave. - J.R
I was well pleased with the care and treatment, and of course we love Dr. Jones. - W.C
I had a total hip replacement. Pre-op care was excellent. I was very happy also with the surgical care even though I don't remember a thing😖 As always the nursing care was excellent. I am very pleased with the all around experience and recovery is going very well! - J.M
Everything went just fine. Happy with the outcome. - B.B
as i entered the emergency they were very kind and gt me where i needed to go. everything went fine going through the procedure. - Patricia Mathre
Dr. Jones and staff were very friendly, approachable, and professional. They all had a good sense of humor, which I appreciate, but were also very professional and concerned for my well-being. - Aaron Murphy
Great doctor, excellent care. - R.Paulsen
Dr. Jones conducted a re-check on the fracture I had one and one half weeks before. He showed us the x-ray and explained where the fracture was and how it was healing. Everyone we saw was cheerful and attentive. The result was a very good visit. - K.King
Dr. Jones conducted a re-check on the fracture I had one and one half weeks before. He showed us the x-ray and explained where the fracture was and how it was healing. Everyone we saw was cheerful and attentive. The result was a very good visit. - K.King
Dr Jones is a great surgeon. He is kind and friendly. He is easy to talk to. He explains everything at your level. He made time for me when i was concerned about my knee after surgery. - Darla Steere
it was very plesent experiance - Vernon Arndt
I tell everyone I come across that Dr. Jones is the best as a surgeon, bedside manner, honesty and caring for his patients. I wouldn't go to Anyone else! This is my second hip in two years, I'm still in recovery and way better than I was before sur - Sonja Dasch lawson
We were 4 hours away when I cut my hand and cut some tendons. Dr. Jones agreed to see me. He waited and met us at the Emergency Room in Mason City. There wasn't an operating room available at 6 pm when we arrived so he improvised and converted the ER - G.W.
We were 4 hours away when I cut my hand and cut some tendons. Dr. Jones agreed to see me. He waited and met us at the Emergency Room in Mason City. There wasn't an operating room available at 6 pm when we arrived so he improvised and converted the ER - G.W.
A very productive visit that met all of my expectations. - Mark Mowrey
Good experience, no surprises , upfront and very professional. Great results. - Wesley Loeckle
Dr.Jones & staff are competent and friendly. - G.K.
Dr. Jones is always positive and very professional. His staff is very thorough and the whole team is trained in the most up-to-date procedures. This was my second knee replacement and went much faster. I have recommended Dr. Jones to two of my fri - David Howard
Darren is so knowledgeable and shares this info in such a way that I can understand it and adapt into my life....there is no question too dumb.He is also very caring and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone. - Nancy Walters
Dr. Jones is always positive and very professional. His staff is very thorough and the whole team is trained in the most up-to-date procedures. This was my second knee replacement and went much faster. I have recommended Dr. Jones to two of my fri - David Howard
I was very satisfied with my visit. Dr. Jones is a fine Dr. and I am grateful to be his patient. The staff is very good as well. - William Chihak
I recieved wonderful care. Everyone was careing and professional. Thank you . - Dolores Eliasen
Dr Jones and Staff were very efficient and thorough! - K.Eaton
I had to have the plastic and ball replaced on the hip replacement I had in 2006. I am very happy with the surgery and treatment I received before and after my surgery from Dr. Jones. He's a very kind and caring doctor. Also pleased with the c - Lois Sonius
I had to have the plastic and ball replaced on the hip replacement I had in 2006. I am very happy with the surgery and treatment I received before and after my surgery from Dr. Jones. He's a very kind and caring doctor. Also pleased with the c - Lois Sonius
I have always received the best of care from Dr. Jones. I would certainly recommend him to perform major surgery on any of my loved ones. Jerry G. Koerber - Jerry Koerber
After consultation about my shoulder and hand Dr. Jones injected steroids in both. The results were able to relieve my pain. - J.Boedeker
I recommend Dr. Jones to everyone I hear may need a hip or knee replacement. He is the best! - Leona Walker
I thought everyone involved in the whole procedure was top notch. Staff was knowlegable, friendly, and attentive. - Todd Ciochetto
This was my first appointment with Dr. Jones for a knee problem. He referred me to physical therapy which is in Algona and will meet with him again after his suggested time at p.t. I am impressed with Dr. Jones and his treatment in finding a soluti - Donna Z.
This was my first appointment with Dr. Jones for a knee problem. He referred me to physical therapy which is in Algona and will meet with him again after his suggested time at p.t. I am impressed with Dr. Jones and his treatment in finding a soluti - Donna Z.
This was my 2nd hip replacement in 10 weeks. The results have been very good so far. Dr. Jones is excellent. Direct, detailed, helpful, realistic and sincere. Staff and facility were essentially on the same level. Very good experience overall. Th - Jeffry Tecklenburg
I am very pleased with the overall experience. The nurses and staff were excellent. The hospital room was noisey as there was remodeling construction next door. Dr. Jones is very personable and a skilled surgeon. - Linda H.
Dr Jones was courteous and took care when he injected both knees with Synvisc. I am well satisfied with his care. - Joy Burns
Dr. Jones exhibited concern for my well being from my first appointment, all the way through the surgical procedure and post-op appointments, always taking the time needed to address any questions thoroughly. The staff at the surgical center were - Gary Loos
The staff, including Dr. Jones, was very professional, welcoming and helpful. The entire procedure went as scheduled. - Gary Loos
Dr. Jones is my hero!!! I was one of his first patients on his first day here. He "fixed" my shoulder and have had no problems since, 15 years later!!! Unfortunately treatments for my "bone on bone" knee are very limited to none. We discussed the opt - Mary H.
I had heard positive comments about Dr. Jones and decided to make an appointment to see him regarding pain in one of my knees. X-rays indicated inside of knee joint was bone on bone. I asked Dr. Jones if we could try a steroid injection in the knee - Duane Jerdee
My follow up office visit after my knee replacement was a very good experience. Dr. Jones and his staff are very professional and always answer all your questions. - Dale Hoeft
When I checked in I was greeted and told the nurse would be with me shortly--which she was. The nurse went over a few things and told me a P.A would be coming in first to do some preliminary things. Later she returned with Dr. Jones and he sat down - Roger Madsen
When I checked in I was greeted and told the nurse would be with me shortly--which she was. The nurse went over a few things and told me a P.A would be coming in first to do some preliminary things. Later she returned with Dr. Jones and he sat down - Roger Madsen
This was my initial consultation with Dr. Jones concerning a total hip replacement. He was very friendly, showed me my X-ray, described the procedure, and the "hardware". My surgery was scheduled as well as "joint camp". I am looking forward to relie - Linda Hughes
This was my initial consultation with Dr. Jones concerning a total hip replacement. He was very friendly, showed me my X-ray, described the procedure, and the "hardware". My surgery was scheduled as well as "joint camp". I am looking forward to relie - Linda Hughes
Very good help from Dr. Jones relieving the pain I had prior to surgery. I am happy with the results I received from having the total hip replacement. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jones to patients that need this procedure. - Elizabeth Stoltenberg
I was very satisfied with visit. Dr Jones explained every thing about having knee replacement to me. So I can make the decision. - Philip Jensson
I had an infection in my left elbow joint which turned out to be quite serious. Dr. Jones did emergency surgery on the elbow to irrigate and remove infection. Subsequent tests and treatment in hospital and at home have been effective. Stitches were r - Robert Follmuth
I had an infection in my left elbow joint which turned out to be quite serious. Dr. Jones did emergency surgery on the elbow to irrigate and remove infection. Subsequent tests and treatment in hospital and at home have been effective. Stitches were r - Robert Follmuth
This was my 2nd and 3rd trigger finger release, Dr Jones knows what he is doing. I had no doubt about his abilities. Dr Jones staff was wonderful. The Hansen family hospital staff well I'm not sure they knew what they were doing. The bed did not wor - S.Bell
Dr Jones was very personable, and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. - R.Hansen
Dr Jones is very caring and compassionate. He did not rush me during my appointment and and answered all my questions. We are very fortunate to have Dr Jones in Mason City. - Nancy Lloyd
Needed shot of Steroid into knee, they drained fluid off knee. Could not step down and therefore after the shot I was able to step down the next day and able to walk again. Things were fine. - D.Riekens
Very pleased with everything, Dr Jones was great, quick and compassionate. My finger, however, did not cooperate and developed an infection that required additional surgery. would try it again the very same process if ever needed again. - Daniel Carlson
This was an appointment to review an X ray of the right hip replacement that was done one year ago. Doctor Jones explained clearly about the X ray. He gladly answered my questions. I was well pleased with his kindness and sincerity. He clearly de - Ronald Johnson
This was an appointment to review an X ray of the right hip replacement that was done one year ago. Doctor Jones explained clearly about the X ray. He gladly answered my questions. I was well pleased with his kindness and sincerity. He clearly de - Ronald Johnson
I scheduled a consultation with Dr. Jones because I have an arthritic hip and recently discovered that Dr. Jones is one of only a few orth. surgeons in Iowa who is experienced with both hip replacement and hip resurfacing surgeries. I was very impres - John Englin
I am very happy with my knee replacement surgery. And I am very happy with my Doctor Darren Jones. I would never consider anyone else to do my surgery. I have every Faith and confidence in him. He is the best - Judy Schoneman
Got in to see the doctor in a timely manner. Dr. Jones checked my shoulder and answered my questions. Ordered an mri. Very satisfied. - Mary Callison
If Dr. Jones had a fan club, I woud vie for president of it. Dr. Jones did my left knee replacement 4 years ago and I knew if I ever needed another one, I would wait as long as I had to in order to have him do the other one. That happened and once - Diane Widick
I have total confidence in Dr Jones. My surgery was very successful with minimal pain. Dr Jones replaced a hip on my 91 year old mother earlier this year. Surgery went well, surgery recovery was excellent and for the first time in a long time she - James L.
I'm very happy with my surgeries because I have had no problems. ( hip and knee replacement) I always recommend Dr Jones if someone asks me about surgeries. - Thomas Lewis
After having severe pain in my right hip and down my right leg to the point at which I was almost unable to work and basically unable to do anything around the house, Dr. Jones performed a total right hip on me the end of August. I now am pain free a - Jeffrey Heinz
In and out of procedure as promised on time as promised. No complications. Great service before, during, and after surgery. Dr. Jones and his staff are all very kind, caring & professional. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone! Th - B.Toebe
The pre surgery consultation, the surgery, post surgery and post surgery follow-up all went excellent. Very easy doctor to understand and relate with. Great care! - Duane Jerdee
Dr. Jones is the BEST!!! Brilliant, caring, friendly, good listener, eye contact, takes his time as neeed with patients, lays out the options, explains things carefully etc. Wouldn't go to anyone else!!! - Mary Harms
Dr. Jones and his staff are true professionals and create a very caring atmosphere throughout the office. He replaced my left knee five years ago, and he will be replacing the right knee. There is a plate in the way that will be removed first, and - David Howard
I like the way he takes the time to explain things & answer my questions. The knee replacements went really well. Glad he told me not to do them at the same time. I had them done a month & a half apart. I've also heard a lot of good reports from oth - Doris W.
I was very pleased with the service I received from Dr. Jones and his nurse. Both were very helpful and answered all my questions. When I left the office, I knew exactly what I needed to do. - Linda Dunning
I went in for my one year checkup on my knee replacement. I had a very positive experience. I was welcomed, treated with respect, and my questions were answered. - Karen D.
I thought that Dr. Jones did a wonderful job discussing my knee injuries along with providing the MRI Pictures to show me where the damage was and why I need to have my knee replaced in the future. - Forrest Drake
I like the amount of time spent with me answering my questions. I felt as though Dr. Jones cared about. Me as a person as well as a patient. For future surgery he will be my choice. - Carol Brahn
Was very pleased with the friendliness of the nurses and very happy with the consultation with Dr. Jones. Very nice and didn't have a long wait period. - Julie Bilky
I really enjoyed working with Dr Jones. He was very Professional and thorough in explaining everything that he was going to be doing before the surgery and what I needed to do after the surgery! I would recommend him to anyone who needs joint replace - Calvin Trepp
I really enjoyed working with Dr Jones. He was very Professional and thorough in explaining everything that he was going to be doing before the surgery and what I needed to do after the surgery! I would recommend him to anyone who needs joint replace - Calvin Trepp
I am very late in writing this but wanted to thank Dr Jones for the wonderful care he gave me. He always gave me time to answer my questions. Dr Jones is a very easy to talk to and caring. He did a wonderful job with my hip replacement. I am so th - Jane Gruis
I am very late in writing this but wanted to thank Dr Jones for the wonderful care he gave me. He always gave me time to answer my questions. Dr Jones is a very easy to talk to and caring. He did a wonderful job with my hip replacement. I am so th - Jane Gruis
I had a total right knee replacement by Dr. Darron Jones. My experience was great. He is a wonderful surgeon answers all your questions and explains all that will happen and needs to be done so you understand. - Dale Hoeft
The staff where you check-in, the nurse and scheduler Jones are all very pleasant. The staff at the orthopedic desk could be friendlier. Dr. Jones is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. - J.E.
Dr. jones performed both knee replacements of my knees. Sooo satisfied with the results. Do not need pain meds for knees, can walk and do everyday activities without any pain. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jones and the Mercy Hospital for any surg - E.C.
Dr. Jones was very professional and helpful. I felt that he spent an adequate amount of time with me and answered all my questions. - S.Gerdes
I didn't have to wait very long to see Dr. Jones and was very satisfied with his review of my knee replacement. - Marjorie Drown
The staff and doctor was very nice and explained the surgery well. The whole time I was there was very comfortable. Thank you everyone! - Joan Triggs
Dr. Darron Jones explained the knee joint replacement to me on my first visit and made me feel confident the surgery would be successful. He answered all my questions and did not hurry me. I understood everything that would be done before, during and - P.Hammer
I was having pain in my hip replacement of two years ago so I wanted to be sure everything was okay. X-rays were taken and it is just a muscle tear. The staff were good at getting me in to see Dr. Jones as soon as possible. The x-ray technician wa - Rebecca P.
Dr. Jones performed a steroid injection in both my left and right hip bursas. I did not have relief which was not Dr. Jones' fault...injections sometimes work and at other times don't. I feel very comfortable with him as he explains things very wel - Duane Jerdee
Dr Jones is a very nice Doctor and explained everything to me so I would understand what I was experiencing and what I needed to do to help my shoulder feel better. When I told him I did not have time for therapy appointments we worked out another wa - J.H.
I HAD A GOOD CHECK-UP. IM GETTING READY FOR HIP REPLACEMENT.ALSO THIS WAS MY FOLLOW-UP. VISIT FOR MY CHF.THAT IS EVERY 6 MONTHS,UNLESS HE NEEDS TO SEE ME OFTENER. - Lorraine Phillips
I appreciated the time Dr. Jones took to listen to me explain the amount of pain and discomfort I was having in my knee and the extra steps he took to try and get a good view of the deterioration that my insurance company would accept to cover paymen - Mary Miller
I appreciated the time Dr. Jones took to listen to me explain the amount of pain and discomfort I was having in my knee and the extra steps he took to try and get a good view of the deterioration that my insurance company would accept to cover paymen - Mary Miller
Friendly atmosphere. Waited a while to get X-rays but after that everything was smooth sailing. Got to see X-rays and pictures of surgery. Got more information on what happened and got questions answered - Alicia Weber
I had a right hip replacement 8 years ago and this was a recheck. X-rays were taken and Dr. Jones said everything looked good. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jones if anyone asks me for a good orthopedic surgeon. I've not had any problems s - Lois Sonius
Dr. Darren Jones replaced my right knee on April 22, 2014. I was very happy with the results of the surgery and the treatment I received in the hospital. Mercy's nursing staff is exceptional! I've had other replacement surgeries (both knees & 1 hi - Marjorie D.
Dr. Darren Jones replaced my right knee on April 22, 2014. I was very happy with the results of the surgery and the treatment I received in the hospital. Mercy's nursing staff is exceptional! I've had other replacement surgeries (both knees & 1 hi - Marjorie D.
Dr. Jones replaced my knees 5 years ago. He is very professional and did an excellent job! I just completed my 5 year checkup and everything is great. Thank you!! - C.F.
Had my right hip replaced 8 years ago and it was a recheck on how it is doing. Dr. Jones said my e-rays looked good and was good to go for the next few years. I would definitely recommend Dr. Jones if I'm asked about who to go to if needing to se - Lois Sonius
All of my contacts with this situation have been positive....beginning with the Emergency Room and continuing with both of my follow-up surgeries. - Dianne Robinson
Always professional, great experience, positive person, helpful and friendly. Nice to have a doctor that sincerely seems to care about their patient! Staff is helpful, friendly and professional. - Helen Jackleybieth
Always professional, great experience, positive person, helpful and friendly. Nice to have a doctor that sincerely seems to care about their patient! Staff is helpful, friendly and professional. - Helen Jackleybieth
Had to have xrays lady was very pleasant and explained process. Dr Jones is a very pleasant man and very thourough in his explanation of xray results and then administered a steriod shot. - J.Dockendorf
The hip replacement surgery I received went well. This was my second hip replacement and I feel this current surgery was much easier. I would highly recommend Dr. Jones to contact for this type of surgery. He is very friendly and informative. - R.J.
Saw Dr. Jones for hip pain. Hip was X-rayed and results and treatment options were given to me in detail. Dr. Jones' nurse Ashley was very helpful through the whole process and with the setting up of the hip injection. Great staff. I'm hoping for pos - J.Heinz
I had a cyst on my wrist and it only took Dr. Jones 2 minutes to recognize what it was. He gave me 3 options as to what he would do with the cyst. I was able to choose which option I wanted and he proceeded to help me with the pain . Dr. Darron Jo - Terry Seedorf
I had a very good experience under the circumstances. I have not received a statement from my provider to give an accurate grade. I was very pleased with Dr Jones. - D.F.
This was my second appointment with Dr. Jones and I am totally impressed with him. He makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Even though the steroid injection in my knee wasn't effective, I completely understood that the knee was beyond that and w - Duane Jerdee
I had a very good experience with my surgery. I have another one to look forward to later this year with Dr. Jones. - Paula Rickert
I had a very good experience with my surgery. I have another one to look forward to later this year with Dr. Jones. - Paula Rickert
Dr. Jones and staff and facility were excellent. My surgery was hip resurfacing as opposed to total hip replacement. Dr. Jones agreed with me that I was still a candidate for that type of surgery even though I was at the upper age limit for it. - Chuck Stetzel
Dr. Jones and staff and facility were excellent. My surgery was hip resurfacing as opposed to total hip replacement. Dr. Jones agreed with me that I was still a candidate for that type of surgery even though I was at the upper age limit for it. - Chuck Stetzel
I went to the Mason City Clinic to see Dr. Jones. He has provided me with help for my knees and made suggestions as to what I could do to make them better. We did what I call jell shots for 2 years and it helped the first year a great deal. The s - Bonnie
I was a little uneasy on the day of surgery, however the nurse in the prep room gave me confidence. Arriving in the operating room, I was greeted with a friendly staff on board. Before I knew what happened, I was recovering and wheeled into my room - Ronald Johnson
This review covers procedures on two different dates of November 7, 2012 and January 2, 2014. The carpal tunnel release and ulnar nerve transposition was done by Dr. Darrin Jones on both the right and left arm and hand. In both instances I felt wel - Larry Hicok
I was called in for my appointment on the time scheduled. I had very little wait for Dr. Jones and Assisstants. I received the Synvisc-one injection with very little pain and was on my way out the door quickly. Dr. Jones explained everything befor - Iola Myers
Dr. Jones Has operated on my left big toe to remove bone spurs and replaced my right knee 2 years agao. My out comes from both surgeries have been excellant. He is a great surgen with an excellant bed side manner. - Kirk Vandeberg
Got in to see the doctor in a timely manner. Dr. Jones checked my shoulder and answered my questions. Ordered an mri. Very satisfied. - Mary Callison
I would suggest anyone needing a orthopedic use dr.jones.he is caring and concerned of his clients.he's straight forward with you.which I feel is a excellent thing. - Kimberly Benttine
So far so good. The side affects of medications is still a problem but I would rate the knee surgery a success. Range of motion is a concern right now but hopefully pt will improve that. Walking unassisted at 2 weeks out. - Mark Eaton
So far so good. The side affects of medications is still a problem but I would rate the knee surgery a success. Range of motion is a concern right now but hopefully pt will improve that. Walking unassisted at 2 weeks out. - Mark Eaton
Dr. Jones was excellent in this consult. He never pressured me into having a proceedure. He explained the tests done by neurologist,answered all my questions. I chose to have nothing done at this point but can say Dr. Jones impressed me. - Dennis Lutz
my experience was very satisfactory, I thought the Dr. was great and the nurses and staff very helpful. They were very nice and answered my questions when asked. In all a rather good experience. - Karen Pergande
consultation about knee replacement and setting surgery for March. Was well informed. Will need more information as time gets closer. - Elizabeth Mcgrane
I appreciate the care and experienced professionalism that Dr. Jones and his staff had provided me with during my past and most recent surgery. - Thomas Greenwood
Dr. Jones did a very good job explaining the hip replacement options. At first I was a little disappointed that he used only the traditional approach. I had wanted the anterior hip replacement. But after hearing from him about the two types, I beca - Ronald Johnson
My appointment with Dr Jones was great. He is a very easy doctor to talk to, and answered all my questions. There was very little waiting . Shirley Mitchell - Shirley Mitchell
Dr. Jones and the staff were well prepared. After listening to my options I was sure that I had made the correct choice in providers. Thumbs up Dr. Jones! - Theresa Koenig
my experience was very satisfactory, I thought the Dr. was great and the nurses and staff very helpful. They were very nice and answered my questions when asked. In all a rather good experience. - Karen Pergande
Before the surgery I could barely walk. I was having problems with both knees. Dr Jones agreed to replace both knees at the same time. I haven't had any problems. It's great hearing from family and co-workers on how well I walk again. There is on - Linda Easley
Dr. Jones was very personable, was interested in problems and explanations I gave him. He answered all my questions and informed me of a proceedure, Synvisc-One, that we would plan for the future. A proceedure I had previously been told none of the - Iola Myers
consultation about knee replacement and setting surgery for March. Was well informed. Will need more information as time gets closer. - Elizabeth Mcgrane
I appreciate the care and experienced professionalism that Dr. Jones and his staff had provided me with during my past and most recent surgery. - Thomas Greenwood
I specifically made my appointment with Dr. Jones for my first appointment in October. I had dealt with him many years ago when I tore the meniscus in my right knee and had to have arthrocopy surgery, which was a success. I wanted to have him again - Cindy Ewy
I have had 4 knee operations from injuries that occurred years ago. I had been experiencing more pain recently including swelling in my right knee. I hadn't been in to see Dr. Jones for 3 years so thought I should go in. He spent a lot of time with m - John Rowe
I met with Dr. Jones at the Mason City Clinic to discuss ongoing shoulder pain and review options. After looking through new X-rays, we decided scoping it is our best option. Dr. Jones did a good job explaining the various options available to me and - Janelle Koch
Everyone at the surgery were very professional and compassionate. Dr Jones and his staff explained every thing involved in the surgery very well. My anesthesia providers were the best I have ever had, just hope this is my last surgery. - Catherine Buren
As always Dr Jones was wonderful, he explained everything he was doing and answered any questions I had. He was fine with finding the cyst in my hand that we didn't realize was there, or at least not to the size it was. That took extra time that we - Amy Gehrls
I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Jones and his staff. He explains things so that they are easy to understand. I felt he listened to me and gave me treatment options that we could discuss and decide what would be the best for me. He was a - Cindy Wilson
Dr Jones performed a hip replacement on me. I am very happy with the outcome. Recovery was swift. Nurses were very helpful during my stay at the hospital, especially my night nurse Sadie. The student nurse during the day Erin was exceptional. - Thomas Lewis
always had great checkups with Dr. Jones,he was fantastic with my knee replacment surgery,willing to do what he can to make your life enjoyable ,always has time to visit,he cares. - Dwight Olson
Dr. Jones did a very good job explaining the hip replacement options. At first I was a little disappointed that he used only the traditional approach. I had wanted the anterior hip replacement. But after hearing from him about the two types, I beca - Ronald Johnson
I was signed up with The University of Iowa Hospital for Knee replacement surgery, however, after talking with several people that already had knee/hip or shoulder surgery with Dr. Jones, I decided to get an appointment with him to evaluate my optio - Jerry Mead
very happy with results and great care given by dr jones and all staff day of surgery and after. - Jan Monson
results do date are better than expected-dr jones gets a well done-support staff gets a well done - Scott Bennett